The K & L Prize for 2021 is out! Su’eddie Agema, Sisca Julius, and Myles
Ojabo were this year’s judges. The competition is sponsored and facilitated
by Myles Ojabo. Entries were received from African residents between ages
18 and 25, on the term, Madness.

Here is the 2021 K & L Prize shortlist:

‘Ikang Money’ by Inimfon Inyang (Nigeria)

‘The Things you Find in Tight Places’ by Ntui Vincent Mbey (Nigeria)

‘The Hidden Brave’ by Chikondi Tembo (Zambia)

‘A Grain in Time’ by Joseph Olamide Babalola (Nigeria)

‘Kesandu’ by Mustapha Enesi (Nigeria)

‘Insanity’ by Chinecherem Udo (Nigeria)

The winner will be announced on 29th October, 2021. The anthology of the stories on the longlist will be available towards the end of the year.

Subscribe To Newsletter
Be the first to get latest updates and exclusive content straight to your email inbox.
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here